- OneSource Global Business Browser
Contains public and private company and industry information on 3 million companies worldwide.
- Reference USA
Directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses and 102 million U.S. households, with detailed financial information for publicly traded companies searchable by name, business activity, size and location. (Link to the database "One Source Global Business Browser" through Reference USA's "International Businesses" link.)
- Mint Global
Mint global, also known as Orbis (which is the earlier interface), contains information on over 35 million companies worldwide, including banks and insurance companies, providing descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data via two separate interfaces. The Mint global interface has been specifically designed for end user access.
The ORBIS database covers financial information for companies worldwide. Strong coverage of Europe and Asian firms as well as information on significant private companies. This database has been created with a sophisticated interface for advanced searchers. To search the same database using basic, end user friendly searching go to Mint Global.
- Morningstar Library Edition
An investment database for stocks and mutual funds.
- Value Line Research Center
Stock and mutual fund reports include financial or performance data, forecasts and Value Line Rankings. Analyst commentaries are included for the Investment Survey. Research Center also covers daily options, convertivles and exchange traded funds. Ability to screen data, produce graphs, track portfolios and create charts.
- Plunkett Research Online
Access to information on major industry sectors, such as automotive, consulting, E-commerce, entertainment & media, finance, and investments. Includes both industry trends and statistics as well as company profiles.
- Key Business Ratios (Dun and Bradstreet)
Covers solvency, efficiency, and profitability of public and private companies, broken down by Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code. Provides 14 financial ratios for 800 products and services.
- Passport GMID
Formerly Global Market Information Database (GMID)
The GMID contains information on key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers for over 350 markets and 207 countries.
- Standard & Poors Net Advantage
A comprehensive financial database which is a gateway for industry analysis, investment research and company information. In addition to the Industry Surveys, this online investor information database also contains S&P's Corporation Records, Stock Guide, Stock Reports, Bond Guide, Dividend Record, Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, Earnings Guide and The Outlook.
- First Research
First Research (Dun & Bradstreet’s/Hoovers) reports covering over 300 industry segments. Updated quarterly, each First Research profile (via Proquest ABI/Inform) is a 10-15 page analysis of trends, opportunities, industry benchmarks for small company data (including ratios). statistics and forecasts.
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research Reports.
- IBISWorld China Industry reports
IBISWorld provides independent, consistent, comprehensive, accurate and up to date research on a wide range of industries in China and a host of other business factors.
- Foundation Directory Online Professional
For grantseekers, current information on grantmakers and their grants. Database provides access to over 250,000 990s, 80,000 grants as well as news, requests for proposals, key staff affiliations, printable color charts illustrating grant distributions, and more. (Seattle U's licensing agreement for this database allows for use by the general public. Guests may access the content using designated computers on the second floor.)