Skip to main content

Library Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Best Places to Start - Interdisciplinary Databases

Trial Feedback Form

Did you take a trial?  Please tell us what you think about the resource with our feedback form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touch on the curriculum needs of virtually every department.
Trial
Counseling and Therapy Online: Current Practices aligns high-quality video, audio, and text reference materials with the most important core topics in counseling curriculum today. Includes access to Counseling and Therapy in Video v. 4. (Trial ends April 30th, 2016)
New
Search for and view thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, PBS, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films..
New
Fully searchable online archive of 19th and 20th century political and social history, including Almanacks and other special numbers, as well as, prefaces, epilogues, indexes and other specially produced material from the bound volumes.
New
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. With RefWorks you can:

RefWorks is available to all SU users through the Library's online subscription.
To access the legacy Reworks interface, use this link.
New
A collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...