Skip to main content

Biography Resources

Get Research Help

chat loading...

we want to hear from you - take the library survey

Profile

Lemieux Library Research and Information Services
Contact:
206-296-6230

Databases: Start Here

Other Library Databases to try

eBooks

E-Books: Collective Biographies

  

Here are some general works with biographical information. Use the pulldown menu to see book length biographies in ebook format.  Check the catalog for both print and ebook biographies. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources

Catalog records for group biographies (the editors determine that the the individuals in the work share certain characteristics.)

Here are some examples from our catalog

  •  Authors, Chinese
  •  African Americans  Biography
  •  Empresses -- Byzantine Empire -- Biography 
  •  Women authors, Russian -- 21st century -- Biography
  •  Women artists -- Philippines -- Biography

 

E-Subject Encyclopedias

  

Many subject encyclopedias also have biographical entries. Here are some examples. Check the catalog for other encyclopedias.

E-books Artists and Musicians collective biographies

  

 

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

Here are some examples:

E-book Europe & the Mediterranean collective biographies

  

E-book Asia collective and individual

  

E-book Africa individual biography

  

E-book Near and Middle East collective biographies

  

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

E-books

  

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

E-books Education

  

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

E-Books Social Sciences

  

E-Books Leaders in Science and Medicine

  

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

E-books Bible

  

E-Books Saints and Christian thinkers

  

E-books Women & Gender

  

On this page you will find a limited number of examples of permanent ebooks in the Lemieux collection. WIth our participation in Orbis Cascade, we have leased access to thousands of additional titles. Use the catalog to find these additional resources.

Loading

Websites

Business Leadership

  

Web Sites- Religion & Philosophy

  
Loading