Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Search for and view thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, PBS, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films..
Over 300 educational training videos covering a wide range of modalities, theoretical approaches, and populations Includes the "Psychotherapy & Counseling Collections" and the "Social Work Collections."
PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
Citations and abstracts in a wide range of interdisciplinary fields including addiction studies, anthropology, criminal justice, economics, public administration, geography, political science, and sociology
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole
GSD includes content from Women Studies International, Men’s Studies and LGBT scholarship from a variety of sources including links to carefully selected website.
“Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites”
Access to information about measurement instruments in medical, behavioral, and social sciences. Includes citations to some actual test documents; bibliographic citations to journal articles containing information about specific test instruments; and a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
How to Find Full Text Journals
How to figure out if Seattle University has full-text for a journal/magazine
Go to the library’s home page at: http://www.seattleu.edu/library/. The Primo search box is located here under Find Books, Articles, & More.
Copy and paste the title of the journal or magazine into Primo (note: select the button next to Lemieux Journals to help refine your search).
Select Availability under the citation to see options for full text access. You will see which SU Library databases or electronic collections have full text for the publication plus dates of coverage available.
If electronically available, look for the database that has the date coverage you need (i.e., 'my article is in the June 2005 issue').
The Association for Psychological Science (previously the American Psychological Society) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology and its representation at the national and international level.