Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.***BEFORE you use ARTstor please be aware of specific SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS as well as PERMITTED & RESTRICTED USES.
Faculty may request "Instructional Privileges" to ARTstor. This level of access allows for the creation of course folders with image groups. Faculty manage these folders and can set up student folders for the sharing of images and comments. If you are interested in this level of access please contact Jan Hartley (firstname.lastname@example.org -- ext.6206) for additional information and to set up a training appointment.
Premier index for international journal articles, book reviews, and essays supporting religion and theological studies. Abstracts,some full text articles and citations including Religion Index One and Religion Index Two; coverage 1949 to present.
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.
The MLA International Bibliography is a comprehensive database for books, academic journals, dissertations and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Offers full text, abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
GSD includes content from Women Studies International, Men’s Studies and LGBT scholarship from a variety of sources including links to carefully selected website.
“Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites”
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.
The database currently comprises over 400,000 article records on every aspect of the Middle Ages, with over 16,000 new records being added annually in quarterly updates.
This databases contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EEBO contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions.
Approximately 250 print converted titles and new XML titles are added every year in the areas of American, Asian, European, and Middle Eastern History. In 2005, books in Latin American History and African Studies were added. Humanities books added 2007 for a total of 1500 e-books
With a focus on the participation and contribution of women's religious communities between 400-1600, it contains both textual and material sources, primary and is selected and maintained by a medieval group of scholar.
SiEPM is a medieval society focused on medieval philosophy.Drawing from the contributions of international scholars, the website contains links to edited texts, manuscript collections, bibliographies and more.
Covers all aspects of medieval urban communities using 5 categories: Introduction, Town Histories, Office-Holding, Links and Florilegium. The focus is on East Anglia; the Florilegium contains a huge collection in translation.