Skip to main content

INST 2000: Introduction to International Studies (Enyu Zhang)

This guide supports INST2000 (Prof. Enyu Zhang) for winter quarter 2017

General Databases (Multidisciplinary)

For a Historical Perspective...

Specialized Databases

Following is a list of specialized databases useful in finding articles, working papers, and primary and secondary sources on international relations.  

Search Google Scholar

Developed in 2004, Google Scholar indexes scholarly material: books, journals, conferences, theses, preprints.

Google Scholar indexes scholarly material and provides information on the number of times the material has been cited.

There is no index of what Google Scholar includes and excludes

Google Scholar may be a good starting place, but it is not comprehensive enough to be the only place to do in-depth research.

Google Scholar is now linked to SU holdings. If you run a Google Scholar search from campus, Google will recognize that you are at SU, and offer a FullText@SU link. You may also set SU as your library for off campus searching in GS Settings - Library Links to get the FullText@SU link when you are off campus.

Check for the full text of articles in Google Scholar Results by searching Primo.

Initiate an interlibrary loan for articles not full text through the library's sources

 

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Profile

Rick Block's picture
Rick Block
Contact:
Metadata Librarian

Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons

blockr@seattleu.edu

(206) 296-6208