Temporary upgrade to Academic Search Ultimate until June 2020 courtesy of EBSCO Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
GSD includes content from Women Studies International, Men’s Studies and LGBT scholarship from a variety of sources including links to carefully selected website.
“Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites”
This website provides full text access to both Federal and State legal codes, statutes and regulations, full text access to Supreme Court decisions, an online law dictionary, and finding tools to help you identify important Supreme Court cases by topic or citation.
Written by recognized experts in the field, the 2019 edition of The Law of Higher Education offers college administrators, legal counsel, and researchers with up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of the legal implications of administrative decision making.
This 2013 e-book has helpful content including an entire section about civil rights compliance. That section is 11.5 in Part 5, titled The College and the Outside World. The book also has subject, case, and statute indices, so there’s lots of ways to navigate. SU students can login with their SU credentials for access.
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
HeinOnline has more than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges holscreenshotthe gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. With RefWorks you can:
Using citation data from thousands of scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences, this tool provides access to data that can be used to evaluate the relative importance of a journal, especially in comparison with other journals in the same field.