This is the "Home" page of the "Articles and Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Articles and Databases  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by names, subjects, and categories.
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.seattleu.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Guide to the page

The tabs along the top let you browse our database resources alphabetically.  Boxes on the right identify good starting places and subject specific resources.

Trial Database

 

"How to Find Full Text for an Article" tutorial

What's a scholarly journal or article?

  • Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
    This quick visual tutorial highlights the different parts of a scholarly article, helping you recognize a scholarly article when you see it. Created by the North Carolina State University.
  • Peer Review in Five Minutes
    Peer Review in 5 Minutes provides an introduction to the process of peer review and its role in scholarly research, and concludes by pointing to libraries for further help in finding peer-reviewed articles. Created by the North Carolina State University Libraries.

Best Places to Start - Interdisciplinary Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
    Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
  • Research Library (ProQuest)
    Search more than 5,000 titles—over 3,500 in full text. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • JSTOR
    Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.

Use of Lemieux Library's Electronic Resources

Use of Lemieux Library's electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Access and use is restricted by license agreements to purposes of research, teaching, and private study by current SU faculty, staff, and students; all commercial use is strictly prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. For additional information please refer to the "University Copyright Policy & Guidelines."

      
     

    Resources @ your library!

     

    Get Research Help!

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip