Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Search for and view thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, PBS, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films..
Over 300 educational training videos covering a wide range of modalities, theoretical approaches, and populations Includes the "Psychotherapy & Counseling Collections" and the "Social Work Collections."
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
A database covering more than fifty years of English-language educational publications. Complements Education Abstracts, which begins coverage in 1983.
Education Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Coverage includes indexing of over 500 publications that are the equivalent of 33 print cumulations using contemporary terms.
Includes citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
GSD includes content from Women Studies International, Men’s Studies and LGBT scholarship from a variety of sources including links to carefully selected website.
“Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites”
Access to information about measurement instruments in medical, behavioral, and social sciences. Includes citations to some actual test documents; bibliographic citations to journal articles containing information about specific test instruments; and a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
The MLA International Bibliography is a comprehensive database for books, academic journals, dissertations and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. With RefWorks you can:
Using citation data from thousands of scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences, this tool provides access to data that can be used to evaluate the relative importance of a journal, especially in comparison with other journals in the same field.
How to Find Full Text Journals
How to figure out if Seattle University has full-text for a journal/magazine
Go to the library’s home page at: http://www.seattleu.edu/library/. The Primo search box is located here under Find Books, Articles, & More.
Copy and paste the title of the journal or magazine into Primo (note: select the button next to Lemieux Journals to help refine your search).
Select Availability under the citation to see options for full text access. You will see which SU Library databases or electronic collections have full text for the publication plus dates of coverage available.
If electronically available, look for the database that has the date coverage you need (i.e., 'my article is in the June 2005 issue').
The Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) is the primary agency charged with overseeing K-12 public education in Washington state. OSPI works with the state’s 295 school districts to administer basic education programs and implement education reform on behalf of more than one million public school students.
Data.gov is the home of the U.S. Government’s open data. You can use this site find Federal, state and local data, tools, and resources to conduct research, build apps, design data visualizations, and more. This link will provide you with access to education datasets, apps, resources for the classroom, and details about paying for college. These datasets cover education at all levels.
The NEA Handbook is the Association’s key governance documents—including the Constitution, Bylaws, and Rules, and the Legislative Program, resolutions, NEA Policy Statements, and new business adopted for the current program year. The handbook also provides general information on governance, program units and staff, strategic goals and core functions, and membership.