Skip to main content

English 2000: Literary Studies - Allison Meyer

Hello......

Welcome to this research guide for Allison Meyer's English 2000 Literary Studies course!     ~  Lynn Deeken

Presentation Content - Fall 2015

Groups will report on the following aspects as contributing to the production and meaning of the text:

  1. Biographical Analysis
  2. Historical Analysis: At least one aspect of historical context relevant to the author and/or the text
  3. The history of a particular word that is relevant to the text

Bishop/Marquez groups work in this document:

Morrison/Shakespeare/Hughes groups work in this document:

Oxford English Dictionary

Literature Resource Center

Do a "PERSON SEARCH" for your author in this database.

More books about your authors

Want to find more books about James Baldwin in our collection?

Want to find more books about Amy Tan in our collection?

Want to find more books about Susan Glaspell in our collection?

Want to find more books about Gabriel Garcia Marquez in our collection?

Want to find more books about Annie Proulx in our collection?  

Want to find more books about Langston Hughes in our collection?

English / Literature Research Guide

Your librarian

Lynn Deeken
Contact:
Director of Public Services and Coordinator of the Learning Commons Partnership
206.296.6274

Resources for Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Print Reference Books:

 

Electronic Reference Books:

 

Oxford African American Studies Center database

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Profile

Lynn Deeken
Contact:
Director of Public Services and Coordinator of the Learning Commons Partnership
206.296.6274