Skip to main content

Women & Gender Studies

Recent Faculty Titles

Women & Gender Studies Database

Use this database and the databases below to find ARTICLES on your topic. Check the scope of each database to see what formats are covered and whether the material is scholarly or popular.  If you locate an article which is not FULL-TEXT in our databases, you can request the copy from Interlibrary Loan.

Best Places to Start - Interdisciplinary Databases

The three interdisciplinary databases are great starting points to locate articles on your topic.  JSTOR contains only scholarly material and is best searched by using the advanced feature.  Proquest is a family of  18 databases, so contains scholarly, trade, general articles, plus newspapers and the indexing of dissertations. Academic Search Complete is one of many databases from Ebscohost.

Specialized Databases

Use of Lemieux Library's Electronic Resources

Use of Lemieux Library's electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Access and use is restricted by license agreements to purposes of research, teaching, and private study by current SU faculty, staff, and students; all commercial use is strictly prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. For additional information please refer to the "University Copyright Policy & Guidelines" and the "Lemieux Library's Copyright Statement."

Faculty Titles

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Profile

Lemieux Library
Contact:
206-296-6230