Since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic (March 2020), some library vendors and publishers have provided Lemieux Library with temporary free access to e-resources.
Access to these free and trial e-resources will end during June and July 2020. Expiration dates will vary depending on the resource. At this time there is no indication from vendors and publishers to extend these offers.
What does this mean for you? Temporary resources you may have discovered in Primo or through our LibGuides since March will no longer be available. Articles may still be available via interlibrary loan and the library may be able to purchase ebooks on a case by case basis. Please contact your Library Liaison for your program or department if you have any questions.
List of Temporary Resources:
Academic Search Ultimate - Through June 30, 2020 (Will return to Academic Search Complete)
American History & Life w/full text – Through June 30, 2020 (Will return to American History & Life Abstracts)
Business Source Ultimate – Through June 30, 2020 (Will return to Business Source Complete)
Historical Abstracts w/full text – Through June 30, 2020 (Will return to Historical Abstracts)
MLA International Bibliography w/full text – Through June 30, 2020 (Will return to MLA International Bibliography)
Docuseek2 Streaming – Through May 15, 2020
Drama Online – Through June 15, 2020
Harvard Business Review Press Ebooks – Through June 1, 2020
Sage Knowledge – Ebooks & Reference Ebooks – Through July 15, 2020
Sage Research Methods Video – Through July 15, 2020
Sage Video – Through July 15, 2020
Additional ebook access from publishers:
JSTOR – Through June 30, 2020
Elsevier xTextbooks – Through June 30, 2020
Cambridge – Through June 20th, 2020