Skip to main content
Lemieux Library
Lemieux Library

Electrical & Computer Engineering

ECE handbooks & dictionaries

You can use the library's catalog, known as Primo, for handbooks and other reference works. Search using keywords of your choice and terms like "handbook" or "dictionary" to search for similar works. Other sources for finding handbooks and similar texts are identified below. 

Reference and Physical Data

Technical Books

Engineering books can be found on the fifth floor of the library. 

Books are a core resource in engineering, and you can use the library catalog as well as browsing the shelves of the engineering collection to find books for your research. 

Access the catalog here

Browsing the collection is a great way to find valuable books that slip through a typical library catalog search.  In academic libraries in the US, books are grouped by subject and the call numbers correspond to those subjects. T covers technology related topics. 

 

Call Number Subject
TA                                                                                Engineering (General). Civil engineering
TC Hydraulic engineering. Ocean engineering
TD Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering
TE  Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
TF  Railroad engineering and operation
TG  Bridge engineering
T Building construction
TJ  Mechanical engineering and machinery
TK Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering
TL  Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
TN  Mining engineering. Metallurgy
TP  Chemical technology
TS  Manufactures

Click on this link to see the Library of Congress Classification Outline for more information. 

 

 

Source materials

Get Research Help

chat loading...