Lemieux Library Guides: Entrepreneurship: 3. Finding business plans

Business Plans

Hint: There are many templates of business plans from a variety of sources. Be creative! Think about what information the reader of your plan needs to know about your particular business and the best way to present this information

Business plans made easy
Call Number: HD30.28 .H474 2005
ISBN: 193253170X
The entrepreneur's guide to writing business plans and proposals
Call Number: HD62.5 .C423 2008
ISBN: 0275994988
Business Plans Handbook:: a compilation of actual business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America.

Bplans
Contains the largest single collection of free business plans online.

Gale Virtual Reference Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Includes ebooks of Business Plans Handbooks

Writing a Business Plan (SBA)

Databases

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
Search articles from thousands of business, trade, and scholarly journals.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search articles from thousands of business and scholarly journals. In addition, this resource provides access to company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, and SWOT analyses.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
The worlds leading financial newspaper. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984.

Web Sites

bplans.com
Site has examples of business plans, tips and samples of starting a small business, marketing and managing a small business
Small Business. Yahoo
Entrepreneur.com
Free sample business plans
SBA. Business Plans
This government source links to several sources for business plans.
Tactics of creating a business plan
Columbus Enterprise Development Corporation's guide has a question and answers format to writing a business plan with links to online resources and collections of data.
Mastercard's The Plan
A Step-by-Step Plan Business Plan Workbook
FindLaw: Starting a Business
Businees Plan Center
Includes award winning plans entered into the competition UT at Austin. Company staff of Business Resource Software write articles on starting and sustaining a business. Has a useful directory of consultants.
Carnegie Library of Pittsburg. Business Plans

Government Templates

Template Gallery from SCORE
SCORE "Counselors to America's Small Business" is a nonprofit association dedicated to educating entrepreneurs and helping small business start, grow and succeed nationwide. SCORE is a resource partner with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).
US Small Business Association. Small Business Planner

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Business and Economics Librarian

Jason Hall

He/Him/His

Email Me

Contact:

Lemieux Library
Seattle University

2nd Floor Research Services

(206) 398-4484

Subjects: Business