Entrepreneurship

THE NORTHWEST’S PREMIER ANGEL INVESTING GROUP

Focus on 2nd stage Entrepreneurs and works through state and entrepreneur based organizations. Uses the philosophy of "economic garden" which emphasizes the role of entrepreneurs in driving the economy. Check the Entrepreneur's Resource Center for articles and briefs on several topics.

"The equity simulator makes understanding the impact of raising money for an early stage venture transparent and easy to grasp."

Focused on early seed stage technology ventures in the Western US, information on this site includes guidelines on how to write an effective executive summary.

Includes elements to consider in a business plan as well as typical questions which an investor might ask.

This foundation for entrepreneurship includes information on funding, as well as other topics of interest to entrepreneurs. "The site provides original articles, written by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs, and aggregates “the best of the best” content on the Web related to starting and running high-impact companies

With a Seattle branch, "Keiretsu Forum is the largest North American angel investment network with over 400 accredited private equity investors, venture capitalists and corporate/institutional investors."

"The MoneyTree Report is a quarterly study of venture capital investment activity in the United States. As a collaboration between PricewaterhouseCoopers and the National Venture Capital Association based upon data from Thomson Reuters, it is the only industry-endorsed research of its kind. The MoneyTree Report is the definitive source of information on emerging companies that receive financing and the venture capital firms that provide it."

vFinance is a financial services company that provides research, investment banking and brokerage services to over10,000 clients. Includes a database which searches for venture capital or angel investor sources by industry, state, investment size, etc. Most of site fee-based.

Connected with the Washington Technology Center, The Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Program is a highly competitive three-phase award system that provides qualified small business concerns with opportunities to propose innovative ideas that meet the specific research and development needs of the federal government

Part of Advocacy’s mission is to conduct, sponsor, and promote economic research that provides an environment for small business health and growth". Site contains research, statistics, state economic profiles.

Focuses on women, minorities and low-income entrepreneurs in the Seattle area