This guide attempts to highlight some of the more widely used online encyclopedias available through library. Please consult the library catalog for the full collection of our print and online encyclopedias.
But why should you use encyclopedias?
Save your self time by getting an overview of a topic by using an encyclopedia. Most encyclopedias have short essays on the topics contained in the resource.
Learn new terms and find new keywords. Encyclopedia articles will quickly introduce you to key terms and concepts on your topics.
Discover the experts in the field. Encyclopedia articles are often written by experts in the field. The references at the end of the articles will provide you with a path for additional references.
Collection of over 4,320 books online, ENGnetBASE provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering, this collection is sure to power your patrons’ research to the next level
A collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.
Featuring works by esteemed criminologists and forensic practitioners, this unparalleled e-library boasts an ever-growing number of essential references on crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, forensic pathology and toxicology, and cyber crime.