Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lemieux Library
Lemieux Library

Library Resources for Graduate Students

Welcome to Special Collections

Special Collections include materials which for reasons of rarity or fragility, format, or association with the University or local community, have been separated from the Main Collection.

Special Collections are on the 6th floor of the Lemieux Library & McGoldrick Learning Commons. All books are accessible through the online catalog. 

The library contributed finding aids for selected materials including the E.M. Standing Collection of Maria Montessori  and the Seattle University History Collection. From the Archives West website, hover over Seattle on the map to select Seattle University, Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons, Special Collections and view our online collections. More search options, including by location, are available using the arrow button to the right of the search box. 

Access to Special Collections is by appointment only. Requests may be made to the Coordinator for Collection Development, Special Collections either by email or telephone and by completing the online request form .

Title Page of "The historie of the life and death of Mary Stuart"

title page the historie of the land and death of mary stuart

The historie of the life and death of Mary Stuart, Queene of Scotland

By Wil. Strangvage (pseudonym); London, 1624

Donated by Nathalie Wilson