Comparative migration studies is an international, peer-reviewed open access journal that provides a platform for articles that focus on comparative research in migration, integration, and ethnic studies.
"Crossings provides information about all aspects of migration such as questions of dislocation, travel, borders, diasporic identities, transnational contacts and cultures, cultural memory and questions of hybridity and cultural difference."
"Diaspora is dedicated to the multidisciplinary study of the history, culture, social structure, politics & economics of both the traditional diasporas & those transnational dispersions which in the past three decades have chosen to identify themselves as diasporas."
"International Migration Review is an interdisciplinary journal created to encourage and facilitate the study of all aspects of sociodemographic, historical, economic, political, legislative and pastoral aspects of human mobility."
"The Journal of Ethnic and Migration Studies (JEMS) publishes the results of first-class research on all forms of migration and its consequences, together with articles on ethnic conflict, discrimination, racism, nationalism, citizenship and policies of integration."
"The Journal of Identity and Migration Studies (JIMS) is an open-access semi-annual online review that promotes high quality academic work and is committed to publishing cutting-edge, provocative, and thoughtful scholarship in the field of migration and identity, as well as in other related fields in the social sciences."
"The Journal of Immigrant & Refugee Studies is a double-blind, peer-reviewed publication that is interdisciplinary and international in scope exploring issues such as immigration/emigration, social work and social policy issues related to immigrant and refugee integration. The journal explores the effects of worldwide migration."
"The Journal of International Migration and Integration (JIMI) is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes original research papers and policy discussions that enhance the understanding of immigration, settlement and integration and that contribute to policy development."
Migration, Mobility & Displacement is an online, open-access, peer- reviewed journal. It seeks to publish original and innovative scholarly articles, juried thematic essays from migrant advocacy groups and practitioners, and visual essays that speak to migration, mobility and displacement and that relate in diverse ways to the Asia-Pacific.
Historic coverage of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450. Citations and abstracts from 1954 to the present. Includes links to JSTOR and ProjectMUSE. (For research on the U.S. and Canada, use America: History and Life.)
Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
1964 to present. This extensive database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, America History and Life coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Over 90% of the articles included are published in English-language journals. In addition to articles, each year American History and Life includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals in US and Canadian history and related fields.
Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Following is a list of specialized databases useful in finding articles, working papers, and primary and secondary sources on international relations.
A comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
Columbia International Affairs Online includes full text working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences; abstracts of journal articles in international affairs.
Provides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.