Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
A comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1977. The database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Citations and abstracts in a wide range of interdisciplinary fields including addiction studies, anthropology, criminal justice, economics, public administration, geography, political science, and sociology
Resources that assist researchers at all levels through the research process, from coming up with a research question, doing a literature review, planning a project, collecting and analyzing data and writing up a report, dissertation or thesis.
?Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole
GSD includes content from Women Studies International, Mens Studies and LGBT scholarship from a variety of sources including links to carefully selected website.
Gender Studies Database combines Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites
Access to information about measurement instruments in medical, behavioral, and social sciences. Includes citations to some actual test documents; bibliographic citations to journal articles containing information about specific test instruments; and a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. With RefWorks you can:
RefWorks is available to all SU users through the Library's online subscription.
To access the legacy RefWorks interface, use this link. Legacy RefWorks will be shut down on June 30, 2023.
For assistance migrating your citations from Legacy RefWorks to
modern RefWorks, email email@example.com.