Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lemieux Library
Lemieux Library

Library Catalog Guide

Welcome to the Library Catalog!

What is the Library Catalog?

The Library Catalog is the tool used to find items in the Lemieux and Law Libraries and our partner Summit libraries, as well as articles and other electronic resources. To get started Connect to the Catalog directly or using the search box on the Library website home page!

What can be found in the Library Catalog?

The default search setting is to search SU Libraries, Summit, and Articles. You can specify where and what you want to search by limiting to:

  • Lemieux & Law Libraries: books, e-books, audio-visual recordings, maps, scores, microforms, government documents, special collections, journals, magazines, and newspapers
  • Summit Libraries: everything above plus books, journals, and more, in the collections of our partner Orbis Cascade Alliance member libraries
  • SU Libraries, Summit, and Articles: everything listed above, as well as a selection of full-text articles from our databases
  • Libraries Worldwide: books, journals and more (non-electronic) materials in the collections of libraries from around the world

The Library Catalog is only one part of your complete search!

The Library Catalog does not include all the content from the databases to which SU subscribes. For discipline-specific searching, use Lemieux Library’s Articles and Databases, and the Law Library's A-Z Databases.

Want to provide feedback?  

Submit your comments to library@seattleu.edu. You can also use our online comment form (under Email The Library).