Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books. Temporary upgrade to Academic Search Ultimate courtesy of EBSCO ended June 30th, 2020
Offers full text, abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Includes Grove Art Online. Access to Oxford art reference resources including Grove Art Online, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Grove Art Online also includes linking to ARTstor.
Provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.***BEFORE you use ARTstor please be aware of specific SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS as well as PERMITTED & RESTRICTED USES.
Faculty may request "Instructional Privileges" to ARTstor. This level of access allows for the creation of course folders with image groups. Faculty manage these folders and can set up student folders for the sharing of images and comments. If you are interested in this level of access please contact Jan Hartley (email@example.com -- ext.6206) for additional information and to set up a training appointment.
Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Series. (3 simultaneous users max.)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS )combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest collection of full text religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS contains a more than 450 full text titles, including all ATLASerials (ATLAS) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association
Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.