Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Temporary upgrade to include Full Text Articles courtesy of EBSCO ended June 30th, 2020
1964 to present. This extensive database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, America History and Life coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Over 90% of the articles included are published in English-language journals. In addition to articles, each year American History and Life includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals in US and Canadian history and related fields.
Historic coverage of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450. Citations and abstracts from 1954 to the present. Includes links to JSTOR and ProjectMUSE. (For research on the U.S. and Canada, use America: History and Life.) Temporary upgrade to include Full Text Articles courtesy of EBSCO ended June 30th, 2020
Features over 7,500 articles from Oxford's reference works, approximately 100 primary sources with commentaries, over 1,000 images, over 100 maps, over 200 charts and tables, and timelines to guide researchers through the history of African Americans.
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.
The database currently comprises over 400,000 article records on every aspect of the Middle Ages, with over 16,000 new records being added annually in quarterly updates.
Historical index with citations from 375 popular magazines published in the U.S. & Canada from 1890-1920, covering subjects such as current events, business, politics, education, history, sports & science.
Provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.***BEFORE you use ARTstor please be aware of specific SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS as well as PERMITTED & RESTRICTED USES.
Faculty may request "Instructional Privileges" to ARTstor. This level of access allows for the creation of course folders with image groups. Faculty manage these folders and can set up student folders for the sharing of images and comments. If you are interested in this level of access please contact Jan Hartley (firstname.lastname@example.org -- ext.6206) for additional information and to set up a training appointment.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS )combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest collection of full text religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS contains a more than 450 full text titles, including all ATLASerials (ATLAS) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association
"The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world." Links to digitized books, manuscripts, photos, etc...A searchable database, results can be limited by time, location, subject, language and repository.
Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books. Temporary upgrade to Academic Search Ultimate courtesy of EBSCO ended June 30th, 2020
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
eHistory projects involve “citizen historians” in the amassing and analyzing of historical data. Projects focus on United States history and center around slave narratives, civil war letters, smallpox during the 19th century and more