Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome! This research guide was created to provide you with the resources to research your Disciplinary Fieldwork Project. These resources are intended to be a starting point for your research.
In class activity - Google Spreadsheet: Discipline, Sub-Topic, Keywords
A research guide is an organized collection of resources related to a certain topic. Use the research guides to find discipline specific databases. List of Disciplinary Research Guides:
A preprint is version of a research manuscript that is disseminated prior to the peer review process. Preprints are frequently posted in an electronic format and often made available to the public are often associated with a push towards Open Access (OA) as well as efforts to expedite the dissemination of scientific content. While preprints have been around for several decades, the Covid-19 global pandemic has led to a dramatic increase in the number of publications archived in preprint servers. List of interdisciplinary preprint servers:
An Open Access option for discovering multidisciplinary preprints, as well as postprints and working papers.
A platform dedicated to making early versions of research outputs permanently available and citable. Content on Preprints is not peer-reviewed and can receive feedback from readers.
Rapid Reviews: COVID-19
An open-access overlay journal that accelerates peer review of COVID-19-related research preprints to advance new and important findings and prevent the dissemination of false or misleading scientific news.
Additional Online Resources
World Health Organization: COVID-19 Database
A collection of the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.
COVID-19 - Racial Equity & Social Justice Resources
Includes information to help communities and activists as they work to understand and respond to the moment and for the long haul. These resoruces are arranged in categories to help you sift through the material: (1) Analysis (2) Resources and Tools (3) Healing and Community Care (4) Organizing and Solidarity (5) Resource Building & Rapid Response (6) Virtual Work and Online Engagement (7) Lists of Lists
Pew Research Center: Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)
The Center’s latest survey research and analysis related to the coronavirus outbreak.
Examples of Discipline Specific Associations and Organizations
National Education Association (NEA): Education Through Crisis
"As schools and campuses reopen, it’s a make-or-break moment for the future of education. To ensure the safety and success of you and your students — during the COVID-19 pandemic, and long after — we’ve assembled helpful classroom resources, professional development, legal guidance, and advocacy opportunities to help educators turn this crisis into an opportunity to build back better."
National Endowment for the Arts:COVID-19 Resources for Artists and Arts Organizations
A list of organizations providing frequently updated Covid-19 news and resources for artists and arts organizations.
Center on Reinventing Public Education (CRPE)
A nonpartisan research center that believes inequities are hard-wired into our public education system in both obvious and subtle ways. Their core business is studying efforts to rewire the system for school coherence, ongoing improvement, and excellence for every student—moving from the classroom, to the school, to policy implications.
American Psychological Association (APA) COVID-19 Information and Resources
Continually updated by APA for psychologists, health care workers and the public
Societal Experts Action Network (SEAN) COVID-19 Survey Archive
This searchable, open-access archive houses probability-based surveys on the COVID-19 pandemic conducted in the United States and internationally. It supports SEAN, an expert group convened by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, in collaboration with the National Science Foundation, to connect policymakers, researchers and the public with critical social, behavioral and economic inquiry relating to the pandemic.
Sage Research Methods
Resources that assist researchers at all levels through the research process, from coming up with a research question, doing a literature review, planning a project, collecting and analyzing data and writing up a report, dissertation or thesis.
Disciplinary Fieldwork Project