Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books. Temporary upgrade to Academic Search Ultimate courtesy of EBSCO ended June 30th, 2020
Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Premier index for international journal articles, book reviews, and essays supporting religion and theological studies. Abstracts, some full text articles and citations including Religion Index One and Religion Index Two; coverage 1949 to present. Now includes Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, with access to indexed citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. This database contains more than 300,000 records covering Roman Catholic publications.
The Philosopher's Index provides bibliographic citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in the field of philosophy as well as related fields such as ethics, aesthetics, epistemology and logic. The database cites works in 8 languages. Currently the database indexes over 225,000 records from 480 journals, with 10,000 added annually.
POIESIS provides full text, word-by-word, searching capability for 44 journals in the field of philosophy. Along with articles, this database includes the capacity to search reviews, footnotes, and announcements within the journals it indexes.
Indexing & abstracts of journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more. Coverage includes 1978 - current.
Search by Scripture
In the ATLA database, you can search for scholarship related to a specific scripture citation by using the drop down menu to the right of the search box.